I didn’t know….

anybody was still reading. lol. Kinda nice to know I was wrong.

So now July is almost over. My K1 has left the nest. I haven’t seen him or heard his voice in like…. 2 weeks. our only conversations have been via text message. It’s a good sign if they can stand on their own 2 feet without the mom. Right?

That’s what I thought.

We went thru hell again with a certain ykw recently. Cuz there was a pic on  K2’s myspace that “made him cry.” I think 3 different people told him that pic was not depicting what he thought it was… but it didn’t seem to matter. So he smeared his judgement and condemnation all over us again. But I think this time we came out much stronger. It was inspiring to hear K2 tell him to go to hell. I think I might be able to do that now too. he’s worthless. and 5 months behind on child support. hahahaha….. that kinda shoots his “I’m just trying to teach them responsibility” arguments right down the toilet. you can’t teach what you don’t know.

as for k3…. he’s supposed to live here now. Haven’t seen him in a while either. But it IS summer… so maybe he’ll come home soon. He did drop by work the other day. He needed 5 bucks to take his license exam for a motorcycle. ykw came to my house and made this big scene about how he’d “let” K3 live with me if he went to church with him on Sundays. Whatever. The kid is 15…..

I can’t believe it’s taken 5 really tough years to finally get out from under his bs. How slow am I?? That’s how deep all that shit was ingrained in me. I really always thought he was better than me. Smarter…. more Godly…

How stupid was I? Just cuz he is a “man??” Cuz if we are talking stability – I have the greater success. I am financially more stable. More stable job-wise. More compassionate, supportive and available for my children.  Obviously more stable emotionally. And spiritually?????? That’s the world’s biggest joke. he still thinks he has the right to be God’s policeman….. I would go so far as to say that he may KNOW Bible verses…. but he sure doesn’t live ’em.

If success is measured in how many people you can get to believe the lie you pass off as your life tho – there he’s got me beat.

(And HOW did we frickin get off on THAT subject?)

Published in: on July 27, 2008 at 2:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://riverraine.wordpress.com/2008/07/27/i-didnt-know/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment